Tags: Scams
Ameri-vanish
October 6th, 2005, by Rich.

Lots of the Ameri-vacation “clone” websites (the ones with eerily similar content which appear to be connnected with messers Rajan / Hemani / Jessani / Rehmatullah) have “disappeared”.
All the websites listed in the first table below are currently unavailable. Some have gone blank by removing the index page, some have been password protected, and some have been misconfigured (perhaps intentionally?).
This could be attributed to maintenance, in which case, it’s one more clue to suggest that they really are related (because servers on several hosts tend not to all go blank at once) or they’ve been purposefully pulled from the web.
| Server | Website |
|---|---|
| 207.58.158.173 | Amerivacation.com |
| 207.58.158.172 | HolidayFloridaUSA.com |
| 207.58.158.171 | FloridaHolidayUSA.com UKDiscountTravel.com |
| 207.58.158.170 | YourVIPHoliday.com UKHolidayWinner.com |
| 69.90.58.213 | brilliantholiday.com |
| 69.42.68.70 | urprize.com |
Many other similar (clone) sites are still up and running - in case you feel the sudden urge to buy a holiday…
| Server | Website | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| 16.242.51.41 | FLBahamasTravel.com FLTravel.net |
|
| 69.90.58.213 | MyDiscountHoliday.com | |
| 216.69.164.115 | expertholidays.com starr-getaways.com myholidayexperts.com |
|
| 64.202.163.152 | floridatouristbureau.com | |
| 64.202.163.204 | 5starholidays.net | |
| 209.200.19.76 | sunrisetravels.us ImperialVacation.com optimalclick.com |
|
| 64.202.163.204 | sunshinetravelescapes.com | |
| 69.90.58.213 | urprize2.com |
Let’s watch and see what happens to the content over the next few days.


October 9th, 2005 at 2:16 pm
brilliantholiday.com seems to be back.
urprize2.com is down.
October 13th, 2005 at 11:41 pm
Today travasaurus.com has magically become SpecialTTravel.com (run by Jerry.D.Fields, 5050 S. US HWY 17-92, Suite 101, Casselberry, FL 32707
What’s actually happening is that the website for travasaurus.com (which lives at 63.251.159.80) is sending a message to any web browser that arrives there saying that it’s been permanently redirected to http://www.specialttravel.com (at 64.235.230.100).
October 15th, 2005 at 7:11 am
Hello Everyone,
‘Amerivaction’ is back. http://www.amerivacation.com/terms.htm
By the way, Amerivacation is definitely a scam company since the company does not figure on the list from businesses located in Orlando. Although, I did get my money back (but not thx to them) I still hope that one day they are put behind bars.
October 15th, 2005 at 12:52 pm
Amerivacation is interesting because it’s just the front page that was taken down (and it’s still down, even thought the rest of the site is visible).
It looks like it’s been scuttled, and the fact that it’s still down after several days supports such an interpretation.
October 24th, 2005 at 3:50 pm
On the CWR Florida web site, click on anything and it takes you to the urprize.com site!!!
October 25th, 2005 at 8:55 pm
HI
Well lit looks liked I hace been conned by Sunrise travels and thanks to finding this website it has made me be more persisitent. Any tips anyone?
October 25th, 2005 at 10:27 pm
Hi Fiona,
most hints and tips have been rolled up into one easy to digest action plan. Good luck with getting your refund, and let us know how you get on.
Rich
February 27th, 2006 at 9:31 pm
Apperently this company has gone bust…yet another company called travel fullfilmant has taken over its offices and has all the old customer details.I have tried to get my money back from Travelescapes to no avail…yet this company has offered me a new holiday.Can someone offer me some advice…of how to get my money back