ArticlesForumDownload AboutContact

boakes.org

nice of you to drop by. tea?

Tags: Scams

Ameri-vanish

October 6th, 2005, by Rich.

Ameri-vanish

Lots of the Ameri-vacation “clone” websites (the ones with eerily similar content which appear to be connnected with messers Rajan / Hemani / Jessani / Rehmatullah) have “disappeared”.

All the websites listed in the first table below are currently unavailable. Some have gone blank by removing the index page, some have been password protected, and some have been misconfigured (perhaps intentionally?).

This could be attributed to maintenance, in which case, it’s one more clue to suggest that they really are related (because servers on several hosts tend not to all go blank at once) or they’ve been purposefully pulled from the web.

Server Website
207.58.158.173 Amerivacation.com
207.58.158.172 HolidayFloridaUSA.com
207.58.158.171 FloridaHolidayUSA.com
UKDiscountTravel.com
207.58.158.170 YourVIPHoliday.com
UKHolidayWinner.com
69.90.58.213 brilliantholiday.com
69.42.68.70 urprize.com

Many other similar (clone) sites are still up and running - in case you feel the sudden urge to buy a holiday…

Server Website Notes
16.242.51.41 FLBahamasTravel.com
FLTravel.net
69.90.58.213 MyDiscountHoliday.com
216.69.164.115 expertholidays.com
starr-getaways.com
myholidayexperts.com
64.202.163.152 floridatouristbureau.com
64.202.163.204 5starholidays.net
209.200.19.76 sunrisetravels.us
ImperialVacation.com
optimalclick.com
64.202.163.204 sunshinetravelescapes.com
69.90.58.213 urprize2.com

Let’s watch and see what happens to the content over the next few days.

8 Responses to “Ameri-vanish”

  1. 1
    Chris Samuel Says:

    brilliantholiday.com seems to be back.

    urprize2.com is down.

  2. 2
    Rich Says:

    Today travasaurus.com has magically become SpecialTTravel.com (run by Jerry.D.Fields, 5050 S. US HWY 17-92, Suite 101, Casselberry, FL 32707

    What’s actually happening is that the website for travasaurus.com (which lives at 63.251.159.80) is sending a message to any web browser that arrives there saying that it’s been permanently redirected to http://www.specialttravel.com (at 64.235.230.100).

  3. 3
    Peter Says:

    Hello Everyone,

    ‘Amerivaction’ is back. http://www.amerivacation.com/terms.htm

    By the way, Amerivacation is definitely a scam company since the company does not figure on the list from businesses located in Orlando. Although, I did get my money back (but not thx to them) I still hope that one day they are put behind bars.

  4. 4
    Rich Says:

    Amerivacation is interesting because it’s just the front page that was taken down (and it’s still down, even thought the rest of the site is visible).

    It looks like it’s been scuttled, and the fact that it’s still down after several days supports such an interpretation.

  5. 5
    Simon Says:

    On the CWR Florida web site, click on anything and it takes you to the urprize.com site!!!

  6. 6
    Fiona Says:

    HI
    Well lit looks liked I hace been conned by Sunrise travels and thanks to finding this website it has made me be more persisitent. Any tips anyone?

  7. 7
    Rich Says:

    Hi Fiona,
    most hints and tips have been rolled up into one easy to digest action plan. Good luck with getting your refund, and let us know how you get on.
    Rich

  8. 8
    jay Says:

    Apperently this company has gone bust…yet another company called travel fullfilmant has taken over its offices and has all the old customer details.I have tried to get my money back from Travelescapes to no avail…yet this company has offered me a new holiday.Can someone offer me some advice…of how to get my money back